Pension Leadership Awards 2020

Canadian Investment Review’s Pension Leadership Awards

TheCanadian Investment Review selected a panel of independent judges who reviewed and graded the submissions. Thank you to the judges of the 2020 Pension Leadership Awards:

  • Chris Brown, president and chief executive officer, LAPP Corporation
  • Guy Burry, chair of pension investment committee, York University
  • James Davis, chief investment officer, OPTrust
  • Michael Dodd, director, pensions treasury and shareholder services, The Co-operators Group Limited
  • Theva Naidoo, director, pension fund,Hydro One Pension Plan
  • Pamela Steer, chief financial and corporate strategy officer, Payments Canada

Judging criteria

Three judges were assigned to each submission. For each nomination form, judges provided a grade of one (lowest) to five (highest) based on the following three criteria:

  • Content (/5)
  • Tangible examples and data (/5)
  • Presentation (/5)

These were consolidated to produce an overall score for each submission. (/15)

Three judges reviewed each submission and at the end their scores were consolidated. The highest-ranking score received the award. (/45)

In the event of a tie, Yaelle Gang, editor of Canadian Investment Review, rated the two nominations that tied.