Pension Leadership Awards 2021

Canadian Investment Review’s Pension Leadership Awards


Who should enter?

  1. Most awards will be presented to pension plan sponsors, so any employer who offers a defined benefit or a defined contribution plan can be nominated. There are also some categories for individuals from other areas of the industry and investment managers.
  2. The awards for the money manager of the year (Top 100), fastest climbing money manager (assets) and fasting climbing money managers (percentage) will be automatically distributed based on Benefits Canada’s most recent Top Money Managers report, which is developed using data from firms participating in the Canadian Institutional Investment Network’s top 40 money managers’ survey.

Why should I enter?

  1. Participating in the awards will help you to:
    1. Showcase your pension plan to the industry's most influential audience;
    2. Position your organization as a frontrunner in pension investments;
    3. Benchmark your achievements against other organizations;
    4. Demonstrate your thought leadership and expertise.

What is the process of entering?

  1. Visit the submit a nomination page and follow the steps provided.
  2. You must complete the submission form by Aug. 13, 2021.
  3. Note: A third-party can fill out the submission nominating the winner, however, the third-party must verify the nominee consents to be entered and provide the contact information of the nominee should follow-up be required.

When do submissions start?

  1. April 12, 2021 - 9:00 a.m. E.T.

When is the submission deadline?

  1. August 13, 2021 - 5:00 p.m. E.T.

Is there an entry fee?

  1. There is no entry fee to participate

How are the winners selected?

  1. There will be an independent panel of judges from the pension industry. Each category is judged according to criteria outlined on the judging criteria page.

When will I find out if I’ve won?

  1. Finalists will be announced in October 2021 and the winners will be announced in December 2021.