Who are the winners of the 2020 Workplace Benefits Awards?

Benefits Canada is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2020 Workplace Benefits Awards.

At a virtual roundtable and awards ceremony on Friday morning, 19 finalists gathered to discuss their leading benefits and pension strategies, followed by winner announcements across seven categories.

The following winners — and all of the finalists — represent benefits and pension plans covering more than 280,000 Canadians. These employers are proactively and passionately making a difference in their employees’ financial, mental and physical well-being. 

Read: Which companies are finalists in the 2020 Workplace Benefits Awards?

The winners of the 2020 Workplace Benefits Awards are:

Benefits plan communicationsTMX Group Ltd.

Pension plan communications: Co-operative Superannuation Society pension plan
Health/wellness programEricsson
Mental health programScotiabank
Coronavirus & benefits (less than 5,000 employees)TMX Group Ltd.

Coronavirus & benefits (more than 5,000 employees)Scotiabank

Sanofi Canada Wellness PioneerSSQ Insurance

Read: Award finalists talk employee engagement, return on investment

Benefits Canada would like to thank our sponsor Morneau Shepell Ltd. for its support of the awards.

We’d also like to thank the panel of judges that helped select this year’s finalists and winners: Sarah Beech, area president at Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.; Gavin Benjamin, Willis Towers Watson; Yaelle Gang, the Canadian Investment ReviewLinda Lewis-Daly, Lewis-Daly & Associates; Jordan Fremont, Bennet Jones LLP; Jean-Guy Gauthier, CQFD Actuariat; Julie Holden, Holden & Associates; Marliee Mark, Marilee Mark ConsultingJennifer Paterson, Benefits CanadaLizanne Reitmeier, Buck; Kim Siddall, People Corporation; and Dr. Alain Sotto, occupational medical consultant at the Toronto Transit Commission.

Special thanks also goes out to three of last year’s winners who took part in this year’s judging: Diana Godfrey, senior vice-president of human resources at Fidelity Canada; Chantelle Tadman, benefits and wellness lead at WSP Canada Inc.; and Thak Bhola, pension manager at Goodyear Canada Inc.

More detailed stories about all of the award winners will be featured on BenefitsCanada.com and in the newsletter all next week.