With the 2024 Workplace Benefits Awards’ nomination process soon drawing to a close, Benefits Canada is pleased to announce this year’s panel of judges.

The deadline for this year’s awards is Friday, July 5, at which time the entries will be turned over to the hands of several industry experts.

Read: Who are the winners of the 2023 Workplace Benefits Awards?

Among this year’s judges are a few of last year’s winners and finalists, including:

  • Janet Young, director of well-being and health services, Telus Communications Inc.
  • Anna Fisher, health and wellness director, Flight Centre Travel Group
  • Frank Vena, vice-president of human resources services, Fidelity Canada
  • Nicole Horbatiuk, director of HR and benefits, CAA Club Group
  • Joanna Marra, director of wellness, CAA Club Group
  • Kirsten l’Anson, vice-president of people and culture, Community Savings Credit Union

The judging panel also includes:

  • Blake Wolfe, interim editor, Benefits Canada
  • Katharine Coons, national workplace mental-health specialist, Canadian Mental Health Association
  • Lauren Bailey, interim managing editor, Benefits Canada
  • Matt Davison, Western University’s dean of science and principal researcher at Canada’s Financial Wellness Lab
  • Sadie Janes, associate editor, Benefits Canada
  • Jordan Fremont, partner, pensions and benefits team, Stikeman Elliott LLP
  • Jean-Guy Gauthier, expert in risk and benefits management, CQFD Actuariat
  • Erin Murphy-Sheriffs, associate vice-president of well-being solutions, Aon
  • Lidia Pawlikowski, associate vice-president of health consulting, Hub International Ltd.
  • Lizann Reitmeier, associate director of benefits, WTW
  • Julie Holden, principal, Holden & Associates

Good luck to all of the entrants. To start — or finish — an entry, visit the 2024 Workplace Benefits Awards site here.

Read: 2024 Workplace Benefits Awards opens for entries